Free To Run

The Freedom Series Book 1

Dina Rodriguez has a lightning-fast horse and a dream. But there are no opportunities for barrel racers in her native Mexico. Her mother is determined she stay and marry the wealthy son of a neighboring rancher. She refuses, wanting only to start a new life, far from her controlling mother and a father who collaborates with drug traffickers and terrorists. But sometimes you can’t run far enough—and there’s no place to hide. When she lands in Miles City, Frederick Roseman offers his assistance. She is afraid his help carries a price she is unwilling to consider. But without him, can she escape one of the most dangerous terrorist organizations in the world? When trust turns to love, Dina must decide. Can she spend her life with this man?

Heart-stopping! These adventurers held me in their exciting grip from the first chapter to the last. I cannot wait for book 4 to see where this series takes me.  ~T. T.

Fans of mystery thrillers will love breakout author David Griffith's debut novel, Blackwater Crossing — the first book in The Border Series. As a national winner in the Deep River Books writing contest, this pulse-pounding thriller won't disappoint.  -

Finished your wonderful book. What a pleasure it was. ~ D.N.

Good book! But this 2:00 a.m. stuff is killing me. When is there another? ~ D.B.

Great story. I found I didn't want to put it down. ~ A.M.


© 2018 Darci Griffith Gamerl


  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic